nz plumbing

24 - 26 MARCH 2021

sold out

2021 Awards

Award winners will be celebrated at the 2021 New Zealand Plumbing Awards Dinner, on Friday 26 March 2021 at the Marlborough Convention Centre.

Information and entry forms for the 2021 New Zealand Plumbing Awards can be found below.

Entries are now closed.

We look forward to celebrating all the winners on Friday 26 March at the NZ Plumbing Awards Dinner, sponsored by Plumbing World.

2021 NZ Master Plumber of the Year

This award recognises a Master Plumbers member business that can clearly demonstrate its acumen and drive for success. The recipient will exemplify the highest levels of professionalism and success—representing excellence. Entrants will be judged across five key business areas.

The winner receives the greenstone trophy and $2,000 towards their business marketing plan or business promotion.

2021 Training Leader of the Year

This award recognises an individual Master Plumbers member, who has gone beyond the call of duty to help educate and support people entering the industry. The winner will have demonstrated true commitment to strengthening the industry through apprentice training and will show an understanding of the efforts required to build knowledge and standards within the sector.

2021 Product of the Year

This award recognises the significant contribution to product development of a Master Plumbers’ Business Partner company or individual in the plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying industry in the past year. Nominated products will be judged according to criteria including design, performance, ease of installation, maintenance and servicing, and benefits to the customer.

2021 Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer of the Year

This award recognises excellence in the trade skills of an individual Certifying Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer, who is a respected member of their trade and known for their leadership skills. The winner will have demonstrated ability in trade calculations, in the selection of materials appropriate to the specifications and design of their work, and in applying relevant documentation and regulatory compliance.

2021 Outstanding Projects Award

This award recognises exceptional work by a Master Plumbers member business. The project will display high levels of innovative plumbing, gasfitting or drainlaying methods, the use of new materials and technologies, or the innovative use of existing materials and technologies. The award will be judged in two categories: projects with a value of up to $50,000 and projects with a PGD value over $50,000.

2021 Jackson Women in Plumbing Award

This is a brand-new award, sponsored by the Jackson family of Allproof Industries. This award recognises a woman who has made an outstanding contribution to the plumbing, gasfitting or drainlaying industry. It is open to directors, owners, employers and employees of Master Plumbers member businesses and Master Plumbers Business Partners.

2021 James Douglas Medallion

The prestigious James Douglas Medallion has been awarded since 1948. It recognises outstanding newly qualified tradespeople who have demonstrated hard work, commitment and determination to achieve industry success. A finalist will be selected from each of the three trades of plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying, with the overall James Douglas Medallion recipient chosen from the three finalists.

The overall winner receives a $500 cash prize together with a Career Development Scholarship to the value of $2,500 from The Skills Organisation.

2021 Graeme Victor Smith Contribution to the Industry

This award is presented in recognition of values important to Graeme Smith’s career and personal involvement in the industry. It recognises commitment to Master Plumbers, to improving the industry, to running a successful business and to developing young and future plumbers through hosting a Masterlink apprentice. The winner will also demonstrate a recognised commitment to the community.

2021 Kava Cup

The Kava Cup was gifted to Master Plumbers by the Southland Association in 1995. It is intended to foster friendly inter-Branch/Association rivalry and is awarded to a Branch or Association that has completed a special project or act of goodwill during the past year that is of benefit to their local community.

2021 Plumbing World Scholarship

Plumbing World Scholarships are awarded to three Masterlink apprentices who have demonstrated diligence in their assignment completions, and maturity and personal growth over the past year. They will be seen as a true asset to their Host business.

Each recipient receives a $1,000 credit at their local Plumbing World branch. The supreme winner also receives full conference registration, flights, accommodation and a complimentary guest ticket to the NZ Plumbing Awards Dinner.

Conference Managed and Designed by

Terms and Conditions